Walsall Senior Cup

Walsall Senior Cup

The Staffordshire FA Walsall Senior Cup

The Walsall Senior Cup is the Senior Competition of the former Walsall & District FA, who were incorporated into the Staffordshire FA.

The competition started in the 1880's, and the trophy has been well shared by clubs in the Midlands area.


John Lilburne
Clubs and Leagues Support Officer


(T): 01785 256994 (ext. 225)
(M): 07816 536446

In its current format for the 2017-18 season, the competition is ran on an invitational basis, with the criteria to be located within 40 miles of the bridge in Walsall, and to have approved floodlighting facilities in order to host ties.

2017/18 Competition

The 2017-18 Competition will be contested between 17 Senior Clubs from across the area who can be found below:

Football League Walsall
Step 1 -
Step 2 -
Step 3 Rushall Olympic, Stafford Rangers, Sutton Coldfield Town
Step 4 Chasetown, Romulus
Step 5 Boldmere St Michaels, Brocton, Sporting Khalsa, Tividale
Step 6 Bilston Town, Bolehall Swifts, Heath Hayes, Lye Town, Pelsall Villa, W'ton Casuals
Step 7 Wednesfield

Competition MAtches

Matches will be played on or before the following dates in the 2017-18 season:

Round 1: Friday 20th October 2017
Round 2: Friday 24th November 2017
Quarter Final: Friday 26th January 2018
Semi Final: Friday 23rd March 2018
Final: TBC

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 13/02/18 Results
2nd Round 17/10/17 to 13/03/18 Results
Quarter-Final 19/12/17 to 19/04/18 Results
Semi-Final 06/03/18 to 03/05/18 Results
Final 17/05/18 Result

Competition Documents

Please follow the links below fro the following documents which can be used by Clubs & Match Officials:

Competitions Rules

Match Report Form (Excel)

Match Report Form (Printed Copy)

Team Sheet (Printed Copy)

Media Sheet

Record of Payments & Receipts

Related Match Reports

View All