Sunday Premier Cup

Sunday Premier Cup

The Staffordshire FA Sunday Premier Cup

The Sunday Premier Cup is the highest ranking competition for the Sunday Football Teams within Staffordshire.

This particular cup has been fiercely contested since its inception in 2000.

Given the competitive nature of football in Staffordshire, it is no surprise that it has been well shared by our clubs.


John Lilburne
Clubs and Leagues Support Officer

(T): 01785 256994 (ext. 225)
(M): 07816 536446

In its current format for the 2017-18 season, the competition comprises of the top 16 ranked Sunday Football Teams within the county who battle to be crowned County Champions across 4 rounds of fixtures.

2017/18 Competition

The clubs who shall compete for the Sunday Premier Cup in the 2017-18 season can be found below:

Cannock Chase AFC Hawkins Sport - Ascot, Belt Road, Brereton Lion FC, Talbot FC, Victoria FC
Coors Chell Heath Knave, Mow Cop Athletic, OSSMA Blurton
Lichfield & Walsall AFC Queens Pelsall
PDSL Adderley Green WMC, Six Towns United, Sneyd, Staffordshire Knot
Stafford & District

Rangers Sports, Woolpack FC, Woolpack United

Competition Matches

Matches will be played on the following dates in the 2017-18 season:

Round 1: Sunday 8th October 2017
Quarter Final: Sunday 10th December 2017
Semi Final: 
Sunday 11th February 2018
Thursday 8th March 2018

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 08/10/17 to 15/10/17 Results
Quarter-Final 07/01/18 to 14/01/18 Results
Semi-Final 11/02/18 to 18/02/18 Results
Final 01/05/18 Result

Competition Documents

Please follow the links below for the following documents which can be used by Clubs & Match Officials:

Sunday Premier Cup Competition Rules

Match Report Form (Excel)

Match Report Form (Printed Copy)

Team Sheet (Printed Copy)

Media Sheet

History of Winners

Related Match Reports

View All