Senior Cup

The Senior Challenge Cup is the oldest and most prestigious competition that the Association provides. Incepted in 1881, the trophy has been well shared by clubs in the Midlands area; although most notably by Aston Villa (15), Stoke City (14), West Bromwich Albion (12), Stafford Rangers (11) and Wolverhampton Wanderers (11).

For the 2017-18 Season, the competition will be contested by Staffordshire FA affiliated teams who compete in the Premier League, the Football League and those who compete at Steps 1 to 6 of the National League System.


2017 - 18 Competition

The 2017-18 Competition will be contested between 25 Senior Clubs from across the County who can be found below:



Premier League Stoke City 
Football League Port Vale, Walsall FC 
Step 1 -
Step 2 -
Step 3 Hednesford Town, Rushall Olympic, Stafford Rangers
Step 4 Chasetown, Kidsgrove Athletic, Leek Town, Newcastle Town,
Step 5 Brocton, Hanley Town, Rocester, Sporting Khalsa, Walsall Wood
Step 6 Abbey Hulton United, Bilston Town, Heath Hayes, Eccleshall, Lichfield City, Stafford Town, Stone Old Alleynians,  Uttoxeter Town, W'ton Casuals, W'ton Sporting, 


Competition Matches

Matches will be played (unless agreed otherwise), on the following dates in the 2017-18 season:

Round 1   W/C Monday 9th October 2017 
Round 2  W/C Monday 4th December 2017
Quarter Final   W/C Monday 5th February 2018
Semi Final  W/C Monday 5th March 2018
Final  TBC

Click here to view the full list of fixtures and results

Competition Documents

Please follow the links below for the following documents which can be used by Clubs & Match Officials:


Competition History