Walsall Senior Cup

The Walsall Senior Cup has a rich history dating back to 1878.

It was initially created by local individuals, including those in the Licensed Trade, as the Walsall and District Football Association.

In a time when league football didn't exist, they organized the Licensed Victuallers Cup, attracting nine local teams. Walsall Swifts won the inaugural competition, eventually claiming the trophy outright after winning it three times. In 1882, a second trophy made of solid silver was introduced, later known as the Walsall Senior Cup. The competition quickly grew in stature and soon clubs like Aston Villa, Stafford Road (now Wolverhampton Wanderers), West Bromwich Albion, Small Heath Alliance (Birmingham City), Singers (Coventry City), Burslem Port Vale, Stoke City, Ruabon Druids (Wrexham), Shrewsbury Town and Burton Swifts regularly participated.


Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 17/10/23 to 09/01/24 Results
Quarter-Final 31/01/24 to 27/02/24 Results
Semi-Final 09/04/24 to 24/04/24 Results
Final 07/05/24 Result