CP Players Celebrate

Staffordshire Disability Clubs

Find the right Club for you

YOUR JOURNEY STARTS HERE

The number of disability teams within Staffordshire has grown year on year. With direct support now on hand to support disability clubs, the county now hosts over 25 team across all impairments.

Provision is available for both Youth and Adult areas of the game providing opportunities for people with a range of abilities to participate in football on a regular basis. Opportunities are available to take part as a player, coach or volunteer across the county and support is available to help you throughout your footballing journey.

Get In Touch

Gemma Turner
Football Development Officer (Disability)

(E): 
Gemma.Turner@StaffordshireFA.com
(T): 01785 256994 (ext. 208)
(M): 07495 678661

Take a look at the Clubs currently providing Disability Football opportunities in Staffordshire:

Adults Clubs

Based in: East Staffordshire
Contact: Neil Brown
E-mail: neil.brown@eaststaffsbc.co.uk

Based in: Cannock
Contact: Steph Jayne
E-mail: stephyjayne96@gmail.com

Based in: Leek
Contact: Nigel Goldstraw
E-mail: nigelgoldstraw@aol.com

Based in: Lichfield
Contact: Maggi Huckfield
E-mail: libertystaffordshire@outlook.com

Based in: Cannock
Contact: John Horton
E-mail: mhorton1@sky.com

Based in: Stafford
Contact: John Smyth
E-mail: smyth809@aol.com

Based in: East Staffordshire and Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Provision: Powerchair Football
Contact: Jason Christer
E-mail: jason_christer@yahoo.co.uk

Based in: Stoke-On-Trent
Contact: Carl Bennett
E-mail: carl.bennett@stokecityfc.com

Based in: Stone
Contact: Debbie Kent
E-mail: debskent@hotmail.com

Based in: Tamworth
Contact: Mike Stevenson
E-mail: mstevenson@wilnecotehighschool.org

Based in: Walsall
Contact: Carl Asocvas
E-mail: wjfcdisability@gmail.com

Youth Clubs

Based in: East Staffordshire
Contact: Adam Lawrence
E-mail: adam.lawrence@burtonalbionct.org

Based in: Lichfield
Contact: Maggi Huckfield
E-mail: libertystaffordshire@outlook.com

Based in: Stoke-On-Trent
Contact: Carl Bennett
E-mail: carl.bennett@stokecityfc.com

Based in: Stoke-On-Trent
Provision: Cerebral Palsy
Contact: Tony Liversage
E-mail: tony.liversagepure@icloud.com

Based in: Walsall
Contact: Carl Asocvas
E-mail: wjfcdisability@gmail.com

Want to find out more?

Here are some answers to your frequently asked questions

We have listed the current teams available in Staffordshire above. Please contact the most suitable teams directly. Alternatively, please feel free to contact the Staffordshire FA Participation Team.

Unless a specific impairment is highlighted above, all of our disability teams cater for PAN disabilities. It is best to contact the teams directly to discuss your individual needs.

Each of the above disability teams cater for a range of difference age bands. Please contact them directly in order to discuss your individual needs.