Staffordshire FA Logo

The Council

The Staffordshire Football Association is changing and in 2018 the members supported a resolution which proposed a number of changes to our Governance arrangements.

Our Council Representation is now more inclusive of the modern grassroots game and from September 2018 allows for fourteen new positions from previously unrepresented bodies. It is hoped that all of the new available positions will be filled by the 2019 Annual General Meeting.

There will be a total of forty Representatives who will champion the following bodies together with fourteen Life / Life Vice Presidents whose main responsibilities are;

• Appointing non Independent Board Members
• Monitoring the performance of the Board of Directors and holding them to account
• Acting as Champions for their area of the game and advocates of the Association among members, the wider football community and our stakeholders

council members

President - David Ramsbottom
Chair – Michael Stokes (Staffordshire County Senior League)
Vice Chair - Roy Tooth (Potteries & District Sunday League)
Chief Executive Officer
- Adam Evans

Terry Homer - National League System
Michael Barnard – Mid Staffs Junior League

Mrs Beverley Degg – Uttoxeter & District Sunday League
Anthony Grocott – Lichfield & Walsall District League
Mrs Wendy Hancock – Potteries Junior Youth League
Barry Lee – Lichfield & District Recreational League
James Houston – Cannock Chase Sunday League
Mick Fisher – Stafford & District Sunday League
Andrew Martin – Staffordshire County Girls & Womens League
Les Morris – Sentinel Competitions
Clyde Redfern – Walsall Junior Youth League
Michael Sale – Leek & District Sunday League
Michael Sanders – Coors Sunday League
Andrew Salt – North Staffs Junior Youth League
Darren Stone – North Staffs Youth League
Peter Heafield – Staffordshire Referees Association
Tom Sherratt – Port Vale FC
Ken Hunt – Stafford Rangers FC
Adrian Hurst – Stoke City FC
Daniel Mole – Walsall FC
Mark Warren - Staffordshire Schools FA
Duncan Gilchrist – Futsal
Position available – Flexible Format Leagues
Richard Webb – Community Clubs
Position available - Registered Players
Keith Halliday – Affiliated Club Coaches
Position available – Womens National League System
Carl Bennett – Inclusion Advisory Board
Position available – Staffordshire Football Partnership
Robbie Mullin – Independent Member
Position available – Independent Member
Position available – Independent Member
Position available – Independent Member


Life Members

Barry Shenton
Roger Street
David Bathurst

Life Vice Presidents

Brian Adshead
Michael Cooper
John Deans
Edward Evans
Ray Jenkinson
Keith Martin
David Ramsbottom
Phillip Savage
Donald Stanton


The following positions are available for nomination in line with our articles of Association 35 & 36 and provide an opportunity to have your say on the future of the game in Staffordshire.