SSE Wildcats

SSE Wildcats

Get involved with SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Clubs

Staffordshire more than double the amount of SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre's!

Following the successful first year of delivery, the FA have expanded the SSE Wildcat's Girls Football Centre initiative, resulting in Staffordshire securing 22 centres for 2018.

What is an SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre?

The Football Association and SSE have teamed up to create SSE Wildcats, designed to inspire girls aged between 5-11 to be involved in the sport.

SSE Wildcats Girls’ Football Clubs provide girls with regular opportunities to play football and take part in organised sessions in a fun and engaging environment created exclusively for girls.

The sessions take place on a weekly basis, either after school or at weekends, subject to the local organiser. They will provide a safe environment where girls with no football experience can; have fun engaging with sport, develop fundamental skills, try a variety of sessions, learn new things and create foundations for a lifelong love of sport.

Get In Touch

Bethan Woolley
Football Development Officer (Inclusion)


(E):
Bethan.Woolley@StaffordshireFA.com
(T): 01785 256994 (ext. 215)
(M): 07816 536450

Each SSE Wildcats centre will be run in conjunction with local County FAs and utilising qualified coaches and local facilities to offer girls a location nearby where they can get involved.

HOW CAN I GET INVOLVED?

Staffordshire is host to 22 SSE Wildcats' Girls Football Centre's, please see below details of each centre:

Our 22 SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Centre's:

Staffordshire Moorlands:

Venue: Leek Town FC, Leek, ST13 8LD
Day: Wednesday
Time: 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Contact: Georgina Chandler, ghchand39@gmail.com, 07870 381059

 

Stoke-On-Trent:

Venue: Sir Thomas More School, Longton Hall Rd, Stoke-on-Trent ST3 2NJ
Day: Tuesday
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Contact: Darren Tranter, blurtonreds@gmail.com, 07808 280270

Venue: Foley Meir FC, Stoke–on–Trent, ST3 6AU
Day: Saturday
Time: 10:00 - 11:00am
Contact: Andy Mapperson, andy.mapperson@talk21.com, 07831 550094

Venue:Dimensions Leisure Complex, Scotia Road, ST6 4ET
Day: Saturday
Time: 10:00 - 11:00am
Contact:Kerri Welsh, kerri.welsh@port-vale.co.uk, 01782 757066

Venue: Hardman Development Centre, ST2 7BW
Day: Saturday
Time: 10:00 - 11:00am
Contact: Kerri Welsh, kerri.welsh@port-vale.co.uk, 01782 757066

Venue: Sir Stanley Matthews Sports Centre, Staffordshire University, Stoke-on-Trent, ST4 2YJ
Day: Friday
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Contact: David Duckers, davidduckers@googlemail.com, 07833 664533

Newcastle-Under-Lyme:

Venue: Roe Lane Playing Fields, Newcastle–Under–Lyme, ST5 3PL
Day: Saturday
Time: 10:00am - 11:00am
Contact: Lee Pointon, lee_pointon@hotmail.com, 07904 511561

Venue: Keele University Sports Centre, Keele, ST5 5BG
Day: Tuesday
Time: 5:00pm - 6 :00pm
Contact: Kerri Welsh, kerri.welsh@port-vale.co.uk, 01782 757066

Venue: Clough Hall Technology Park, ST7 1DP
Day: Monday
Time: 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Contact: Kerri Welsh, kerri.welsh@port-vale.co.uk, 01782 757066

East Staffordshire:

Venue: Pirelli Stadium, Burton–Upon–Trent, DE13 0AR
Day: Sunday
Time: 10:00am - 11:00am
Contact:  Lucy Jelf, lucy.jelf@burtonalbionct.org, 07861 768709

Venue:  St. George’s Park, Needwood, DE13 9PD
Day: Friday
Time: 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Contact:  Lucy Jelf, lucy.jelf@burtonalbionct.org, 07861 768709

Venue: Oldfields Sports & Social Club, ST14 7JX
Day: Wednesday
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Contact:  Lucy Jelf, lucy.jelf@burtonalbionct.org, 07861 768709

Burntwood & Lichfield:

Venue: Burntwood Leisure Centre, Burntwood, WS7 3XH
Day: Tuesday
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Contact: Sarah Sleigh, sarah.sleigh@bdpfc.club, 07969 019666

Venue: Lichfield City FC, Mcdonalds Community Stadium, Lichfield, WS13 6AY
Day: Monday
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Contact: Matt Minton, matt.e.minton@gmail.com, 07815 122541

Mid Staffordshire:

Venue: Beaconside Sports Centre, Stafford, ST18 0AD
Day: Thursday
Time: 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Contact: Keith Halliday, alastairo.halliday@ntlworld.com, 07593 645942

Cannock and Rugeley:

Venue: 5’s Pavilion & Sports Ground, Hednesford, WS12 4EP
Day: Wednesday
Time: 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Contact: Henrietta Pigott, Henrietta.Pigott@ihlmail.org, 01543 504065

Venue: Five Ways Primary School, Langholm Dr, Cannock, WS12 2EZ
Day: Friday
Time: 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Contact: Kieran Newey, knewey1@gmail.com, 07966 687626

South Staffordshire:

Venue: Education Development Centre, Pelsall Lane, Rushall, WS4 1NG
Day: Tuesday / Saturday
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm / 9:00am - 11:00am
Contact: Kieran Newey, knewey1@gmail.com, 07966 687626

Venue: Oak Park Active Living, WS8 7DG
Day: Thursday
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Contact: Paul Turley, paul.turley1@outlook.com, 07763 283415

Venue: Cheslyn Hay Leisure Centre, WS6 7JQ
Day: Wednesday
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Contact: Keith Hardy, keith_hardy@live.com, 07836 202764

Venue: Wyrley Juniors FC, Long Lane, Essington, WS6 6AT
Day: Tuesday
Time: 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Contact: Keith Hardy, keith_hardy@live.com, 07836 202764