SSE Wildcats

SSE Wildcats

Get involved with SSE Wildcats Girls' Football Clubs

Staffordshire FA will have 28 SSE Wildcats Girls Football Centres running throughout the county in 2019.

SSE Wildcats Girls Football Centres offer girls aged 5-11 regular opportunities to play football and take part in fun, engaging activities created just for girls.

SSE Wildcats

The sessions take place on a weekly basis, either after school or at weekends, subject to the local organiser. They provide a safe environment where girls with no football experience can; have fun engaging with sport, develop fundamental skills, try a variety of sessions, learn new things and create foundations for a lifelong love of sport.

Each Staffordshire SSE Wildcats Centre is delivered in conjunction with Staffordshire Football Association and a number of organisations within the county. Each centre will have fully qualified coaches and staff members, who have successfully attended bespoke training to ensure the best environment for all girls.

Further to this, each centre is supported by an FA coach mentor to ensure standards are kept as high as possible to enable a lifelong love of football.

You can contact your local centre using the key details below. Further to this, to book onto a session, please go to: http://www.thefa.com/play-football

Centre

Venue

Day

Contact

Berkswich FC

Beaconside Sports Centre, ST18 0AD

Thursday

Keith Halliday: alastairo.halliday@ntlworld.com

Eccleshall Eagles FC

Eccleshall Eagles Football Club, ST21 6LG

Saturday

Martin Gleave: bronandmartingleave@btinternet.com

Stafford Rangers FC

Rowley Park,

 

James Nation: nationj@hotmail.com

Codsall High School

Codsall High School, WV8 1PQ

Tuesday

Tom Scott: tsc@ch-pb.com

Lane Head FC

Black Country Goals, WV14 7BL

Tuesday

Mike Mycroft: mycy@hotmail.co.uk

Sporting Khalsa FC

Aspray Arena, WV13 3BB

Thursday

Kelly Williams: khalsawomen@sportingkhalsa.com

Walsall Wood FC

Shire Oak Academy, WS9 9PA

Thursday

Claire Green: clairegreen1982@virginmedia.com

Burton Albion CT

Pirelli Stadium, DE13 0BH

Tuesday

Lucy Jelf: lucy.jelf@burtonalbionct.org

Burton Albion CT

Thomas Alleynes, ST14 8DU

Wednesday

Lucy Jelf: lucy.jelf@burtonalbionct.org

Soccerstars UK

William Shrewsbury School, DE13 0HE

Thursday

Chris Broadhurst: chris@soccerstarsuk.co.uk

Goal Coaching

James Bateman School, ST8 7AT

Friday

Martin Greening: martin@goal-coaching.co.uk

Port Vale FT

Vale Park, ST6 1AW

Tuesday

Kerri Welsh: kerri.welsh@port-vale.co.uk

Port Vale FT

Vale Park, ST6 1AW

Thursday

Kerri Welsh: kerri.welsh@port-vale.co.uk

Port Vale FT

Keele University, ST5 5BG

Wednesday

Kerri Welsh: kerri.welsh@port-vale.co.uk

Cheadle SMU FC

South Moorlands Leisure Centre, ST10 1HJ

Monday

Christine Morton: wom60@outlook.com

Leek Town FC

Birchall Playing Fields, ST13 5RE

Wednesday

Georgina Chandler: ghchand39@gmail.com

Inspiring Healthy Lifestyles

Cannock 5s Pavilion, WS12 4EN

Wednesday

Henrietta Pigott: Henrietta.Pigott@ihlmail.org

Premier Education

Rugeley Community Centre, WS15 2HX

Thursday

Toni Wellings: twellings@premier-education.com

Midland Soccer Academy

Open House, WS7 4RJ

Kieran Newey: knewey1@gmail.com

Premier Education

Ryders Hayes, WS3 4HR

Thursday

Toni Wellings: twellings@premier-education.com

Premier Education

Landau Forte – Amington, B77 4FF

Wednesday

Toni Wellings: twellings@premier-education.com

Premier Education

Landau Forte – Qems, B79 8AH

Wednesday

Toni Wellings: twellings@premier-education.com

Wyrley Juniors FC

Cheslyn Hay, WS6 7JQ

Wednesday

Keith Hardy: keith_hardy@live.com

Wyrley Juniors FC

Cheslyn Hay, WS6 7JQ

Wednesday

Keith Hardy: keith_hardy@live.com

Madeley White Star FC

Manor Road Playing Fields, CW3 9PS

Saturday

Charlotte Bailey: charlotte.baileymws@gmail.com

Stoke City FC

Ash Greene Primary

 

Lucy Ridgway: Lucy.Ridgway@stokecityfc.com

Stoke Town FC

Staffordshire University, ST4 2DF

Friday

David Duckers: davidduckers@googlemail.com


 

Get In Touch

Bethan Woolley
Football Development Officer (Inclusion)


(E): Support@StaffordshireFA.com     

(T): 01785 256994 (ext. 215)
(M): 07816 536450