Walsall Senior Cup

The Walsall Senior Cup is the Senior Competition of the former Walsall & District FA, who were incorporated into the Staffordshire FA. It was incepted in 1957, and the trophy has been well shared by clubs in the Midlands area; although most notably by Blakenhall (9), Rushall Olympic (6), Boldmere St Michaels (4), Chasetown (4) and Sutton Coldfield Town (4).

In its current format for the 2016-17 season, the competition is ran on an invitational basis, with the criteria to be located within 40 miles of the bridge in Walsall, and to have approved floodlighting facilities in order to host ties.


2016 - 17 Competition

The 2016-17 Competition will be contested between 16 Senior Clubs from across the area who can be found below:


Football League Walsall
Step 1 -
Step 2 -
Step 3 Rushall Olympic, Stafford Rangers, Sutton Coldfield Town
Step 4 Chasetown, Romulus
Step 5 Boldmere St Michaels, Brocton, Sporting Khalsa, Tividale
Step 6 Bilston Town, Bolehall Swifts, Heath Hayes, Pelsall Villa, W'ton Casuals
Step 7 Wednesfield


Competition Matches

Matches will be played on or before the following dates in the 2016-17 season:

Round 1  Friday 18th November 2016 
Quarter Final Friday 20th January 2017
Semi Final Friday 17th March 2017

Tuesday 2nd May 2017


Click here to view the full list of fixtures and results

Competition Documents

Please follow the links below fro the following documents which can be used by Clubs & Match Officials:


Competition History