TB Williamson Cup

The TB Williamson Cup is the third highest ranking competition for Sunday Football Teams within Staffordshire, and was adopted when the Walsall & District FA were incorporated into the Staffordshire FA ahead of the 2005-06 season.

In its current format for the 2016-17 season, the competition comprises of Sunday Football Teams ranked 81-144 within the County who battle to be crowned County Champions across 6 rounds of fixtures and for a place in next season's Sunday Challenge Cup Competition.


2016 - 17 Competition

The clubs who shall compete for the TB Williamson Cup in the 2016-17 season can be found below:



Burton Locomotive
Cannock Chase AFC Castle, AFC Fountain, AFC Greenheath, AFC Heath Hayes, AFC Littleton, Brereton Social, Burntwood Dragons, Hawkins Inex, Slade, The Yard, White Lion, Yates Sports
City Traders AFC Black Lion, AFC Gatehouse, FC Ashwood, Malt N Hops, Polonia Stoke
Coors AFC Jester, AFC Loggerheads, AFC Smallthorne, AFC Wulstan, Ashbank, Burslem Cricket Club, Canal Tavern, Chesterton Youth Club, Coach & Horses, Cuckoo Albion, Dunkirk Tavern, Fegg Hayes, Harecastle, Jolly Carter, LM Autos, Milton United AFC, Newcastle Athletic, Our Bar, Plaza, Shamblers Reserves, Sneyd Green Bar, The Sutherland Arms, White Hart VPR
Leek & District Breaks Sports Club, Dyers Arms, Waterhouses
Lichfield & Walsall AFC Clayhanger, Dog, Duke of York, FC Wych Elm, Magic Lantern, Oak Park Rangers
Potteries & District Blurton Athletic, Cheadle Town, Cheadle United, Chesterton AFC, Eastwood Hanley, Goldenhill, Moorcroft, Silverdale Athletic U21
Stafford & District AFC Doxey, Great Haywood, Satchmo's Greyhound, Seighford A 
Uttoxeter & District Doveridge Legionnaires, JCB Lakeside


Competition Matches

Matches will be played on the following dates in the 2016-17 season:


Round 1 Sunday 16th October 2016
Round 2 Sunday 20th November 2016
Round 3 Sunday 18th December 2016
Quarter Final Sunday 22nd January 2017
Semi Final Sunday 19th February 2017
Final Thursday 16th March 2017

Click here to view the full list of fixtures and results


Competition Documents

Please follow the links below for the following documents which can be used by Clubs & Match Officials:


Competition History