Sunday Premier Cup

The Sunday Premier Cup is the highest ranking competition for the Sunday Football Teams within Staffordshire, and has been fiercely contested since its inception in 2000. Given the competitive nature of football in Staffordshire, it is no surprise that it has been well shared by our clubs, with only Chell Heath Knave (formerly the Knave of Clubs) and Sneyd lifting the trophy on more than 1 occasion.

In its current format for the 2016-17 season, the competition comprises of the top 16 ranked Sunday Football Teams within the county who battle to be crowned County Champions across 4 rounds of fixtures.


2016 - 17 Competition

The clubs who shall compete for the Sunday Premier Cup in the 2016-17 season can be found below:



Burton Uttoxeter Town
Cannock Chase Brereton Lion, Ridware Oak, Talbot, The Colliers Arms
Coors Chell Heath Knave, Ossma Blurton, Robin Hood, Travellers Rest (Milton)
Lichfield & Walsall AFC Queens Pelsall
Potteries & District Eaton Park, Shamblers, Six Towns United, Sneyd
Stafford & District

Rangers Sports & Social, Woolpack


Competition Matches

Matches will be played on the following dates in the 2016-17 season:


Round 1 Sunday 9th October 2016
Quarter Final Sunday 11th December 2016
Semi Final Sunday 12th February 2017
Final Thursday 9th March 2017

Click here to view the full list of fixtures and results

Competition Documents

Please follow the links below for the following documents which can be used by Clubs & Match Officials:


Competition History